Pay me to dance for you

Zumba for Life!

Zumba for Life!

Here’s the thing, guys: I’m fat. At 35, something triggered in my body turning all the muscle to fat and the result is not pretty. I’m working on changing this, but there’s no escaping the present reality. While I fancy myself fairly graceful for a big dude, I’m sure from eyes outside my own, it’s more of a Chris Farley in the Chippendales Audition Skit – kinda graceful.

That being said, I am going to this Zumba for Life event. If you’re in the area, I would love for you to come too. The $5 admission goes to my Relay for Life team, and you get to see me salsa-sweaty and Farley-shameless in person. If you can’t go, I intend for there to be video, which I will put on YouTube to share my embarrassment with the world. IF you will donate to my Relay campaign. I need $205 to reach my goal, but I will share some video if I get $100 in donations. I’ll share all of the video if I meet my goal.

DONATE HERE: http://tinyurl.com/MatWeller2012

So spread the word, help me raise some money, and pop some popcorn for some undoubtedly classic comedy.

2 comments so far

  1. matweller on

    UPDATE: My friend Connie has graciously donated $50 toward the humiliation video. That means the burden is greatly lifted and it’ll only take five more of you with $10 donations to see video on YouTube (and here) or 15 more of you for all of the video I gather on that day.

    $10 towards curing cancer is not that much to pay for my humiliation…

  2. […] Pay me to dance for you (matweller.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a comment