RELEASED: Jake Sampson: Monster Hunter : “The Horn of Valhalla” Episode 1

I’m no stranger to the Jake Sampson universe, I’ve been fortunate enough to appear in several episodes, probably most notably as Edgar Rice Burroughs in the Gods of War arc. My role in this series is significantly shorter. The good news, I’m the first voice you hear and I get the [sound]stage all to myself for minutes. The bad news — I die a violent death by impaling in a scene from Night at the Museum Ben Stiller never acted out.

As always, Writer/Director/Producer Bill Hollweg does brilliant work in this super-pulpy old-time-radio-style series. If you haven’t listened to a Jake Sampson series before, you’ll want to give Jake Sampson: Monster Hunter : “The Horn of Valhalla” a try. And if you do like what you hear, make sure to listen back through the other series linked on the right side, especially Gods of War since I play a classic writer who gets tangled in a war on Mars! There’s some pretty epic fighting going on there.

http://brokensea.com/jakesampson/2014/12/24/jake-sampson-monster-hunter-the-horn-of-valhalla-episode-1/

1 comment so far

  1. Bill Hollweg on

    To my fellow Steeler amigo- many thanks for the kind words brother and hope you had a GREAT Christmas!! (on a side note Mark Kalita who plays Jake wrote this one, so I can’t take credit for this groove pulp Tale)
    😉


Leave a Reply

