RELEASED: My narration of Morning Espresso at the Church of Me on Drabblecast

Double Espresso

It ain’t Starbuck’s. (“Double Espresso” photo credit: Wikipedia)

WARNING: This one’s not for everybody. This is a dark episode of a show that specializes in darkness. The theme: cannibalism.

I had the privilege of reading one of three short stories in this episode of Drabblecast, which is run by Norm Sherman, the editor I work with at Escape Pod. It’s a macabre piece that doesn’t wrap up in a happy ending…well, maybe it does for the patrons, but surely not for the “barista.” If you can stomach the content, this is an interesting episode of a show I am growing to like more every time I hear it.

Drabblecast 280 – Trifecta XXV

2 comments so far

  1. anthonyjrapino on

    You did an amazing job with this, thank you!

    • matweller on

      Thank you so much for seeking me out to say so! There is no greater reward for me than to know the author is satisfied with my work.


Leave a Reply

