R4L (Relay for Life) Training – 1

DSC01518 by matweller
DSC01518, a photo by matweller on Flickr.

The journey of 1000 miles begins with the first step, so here’s mine. 1.98 Miles is pretty weak for a half hour, but I’m taking it slow by walking a lap and jogging a lap. I will have to pick it up somewhere, though because short legs like mine make my walking pace VERY slow and this pace puts me at about 7 hours to walk my 26 miles. More news as it develops…

PLEASE – consider donating to a good cause and motivating me to get my ass in shape at the same time. $2 is all I ask — just PayPal it to matweller@gmail.com or contact me and I’ll give you my address to mail it to. Visit http://tinyurl.com/MatWeller2011 to see my progress!

2 comments so far

  1. […] R4L (Relay for Life) Training – 1 (matweller.wordpress.com) « RELEASED: My Reading of “Tom the Universe” for Escape Pod LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. […] R4L (Relay for Life) Training – 1 (matweller.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

